Home EDUCATION COLLEGES New NUC Approved List of Nigerian Universities for Post Graduate Program 2020

New NUC Approved List of Nigerian Universities for Post Graduate Program 2020

This post is all about approved list of post graduate program in Nigeria.

The National Universities Commission(NUC) is saddled ith responsibility for approval and regulation of Nigerian Universities.

We have highlighted the list of approved universities by NUC.



List of Courses offered at Ekiti State College of Education, Isan-Ekiti

List of Approved federal universities for post graduate studies

The under listed are the approved federal universities for post graduate:

  1. Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi
  2. Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  3. Bayero University, Kano
  4. Federal University of Technology, Akure
  5. Federal University of Technology, Minna
  6. Federal University of Technology, Owerri
  7. Micheal Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike
  8. Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola
  9. National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos
  10. Nigeria Defence Academy, Kaduna
  11. Nnamdi Azikwe University, Akwa
  12. Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife
  13. University of Abuja, Gwagwalada
  14. University of Agriculture, Abeokuta
  15. University of Agriculture, Makurdi
  16. University of Benin, Benin City
  17. University of Calabar, Calabar
  18. University of Ibadan, Ibadan
  19. University of Ilorin, Ilorin
  20. University of Jos, Jos
  21. University of Lagos, Akoko
  22. University of Maiduguri, Maiduguri
  23. University of Nigeria, Nsukka
  24. University of Port Harcourt, Port Harcourt
  25. University of Uyo, Uyo
  26. Usmanu Dan Fodio University, Sokoto
  27. Federal University, Lafia
  28. Federal University, Ndufu-alike
  29. Federal University, Dutse
  30. Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurum
  31. Federal University, Oye- Ekiti
  32. Air Force Institute of Technology, Kaduna

Also, out of 48 states owned universities only 31 were approved by the commission for post-graduate programmes.


How HND Holder Secure Erasmus Mundus Scholarship Offer

University Deals

The list of approved states owned Universities for a postgraduate program

The following are approved list of universities for post graduate Program. For state-owned universities.

  1. Abia State University, Uturu
  2. Adamawa State University, Mubi
  3. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko
  4. Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
  5. Anambra University, Uli
  6. Benue State University, Makurdi
  7. Cross River University of Technology, Calabar
  8. Delta State University, Abraka
  9. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki
  10. Ekiti State University, Ado Ekiti
  11. Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu
  12. Imo State University, Owerri
  13. Kogi State University, Anyigba
  14. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso
  15. Lagos State University, Ojo
  16. Nasarawa State University, Keffi
  17. Niger Delta University, Wilberforce Island
  18. Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye
  19. Rivers State University of Science and Technology
  20. Umar Musa Yar’Adua University, Katsina
  21. Gombe State University, Gombe
  22. Ibrahim Babangida University, Lapai
  23. Kano State University of Science and Technology
  24. Kebbi State University of Science and Technology
  25. Kwara State University, Malete
  26. Kaduna State University, Kaduna
  27. Bauchi State University, Gadau
  28. Yobe State University, Damaturu
  29. Ignatius Ajuru University of Education, Rumuolumeni
  30. Tai Solarin University of Education
  31. Osun State University, Osogbo

Also, out of 79 private owned Universities only 31 were approved by the commission for post graduate programs.

Primary School Deals


Nigeria Students Planning to Study Abroad: Tips that Might Help You

List of Approved private owned Universities for post graduate programs

The list of 31 approved private owned Universities are;

  1. African University of Science and Technology, Abuja
  2. American University of Nigeria, Yola
  3. Babcock University, Ilishan Remo
  4. Benson Idahosa University, Benin City
  5. Bowen University, Iwo
  6. Covenant University, Ota
  7. Igbiniedo University, Okada
  8. Pan-African University, Lekki
  9. Redeemer’s University, Mowe, Ogun State
  10. Caleb University, Lagos
  11. Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji
  12. Nigerian Turkish Nile University, Abuja
  13. Afe Babalola University, Ado Ekiti, Ekiti State
  14. Lead City University, Ibadan (MSc. Only)
  15. University of Mkar, Mkar (MSc. Only)
  16. Madona University, Okija
  17. Al-hikmah University, Ilorin (MSc. Only)
  18. Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike , Enugu state.
  19. Adeleke University,Ede
  20. Veritas University, Abuja
  21. Achievers University,Owo
  22. Al-Qalam University, Katsina
  23. Baze University, Abuja
  24. Bells Universityof Technology, Ota
  25. Crawford University, Igbesa
  26. Crescent University, Abeokuta
  27. Fountain University, Osogbo
  28. Landmark University, Omu-Aran
  29. Novena University, Ogume
  30. Salem University, Lokoja.
  31. Bingham University, Karu

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the requirements for approving Universities for postgraduate programmes?

According to NUC, before a university can be approved or accredited for post graduate program then, the university must have fulfilled all requirement in BMAS.

What is BMAS?

According to same NUC, BMAS is a document that contain all the minimum requirements a school or program must attained before its can be approved or accredited.

What are the Objective of NUC?

As stated earlier, NUC stands for National University Commission. The primary objectives of the commission are to ensure the orderly development of university education in Nigeria, and to maintain high standards with adequate funding.

5K Store

Kindly drop your comment here